LibGuides: Pre-Law: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the library guide for Pre-Law students. This set of resources is designed to help you conduct research, refine your career goals, and discover more information about legal issues. If you are not yet a pre-law major, contact Dr. John Burchill at john@kwu.edu for more information.

Databases with legal content:

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Gun regulation and legislation in America AND Slavery in America and the world: History, culture & law
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and more. Coverage: 1887 - present.
LEGALTrac This link opens in a new window
Search index of prestigious and comprehensive legal content. Endorsed by the The American Association of Law Libraries. Provides indexing to 1,400 legal publications including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals. Also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 general interest titles. Coverage: 1980 - present.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis) This link opens in a new window
Search federal and state cases and Law Reviews.

Related guides

Consult these library guides for additional resources:

Emergency Management
by Sarah Zehnder Last Updated Dec 14, 2022 0 views this year
Criminal Justice
by Sarah Zehnder Last Updated May 3, 2024 1 views this year
Psychology
by Sarah Zehnder Last Updated Dec 15, 2022 2 views this year