LibGuides: Criminal Justice: Home

Find Articles

HeinOnline
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
Legal Collection
Contains full-text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and more. Coverage: 1887 - present.
LEGALTrac
Search index of prestigious and comprehensive legal content. Endorsed by the The American Association of Law Libraries. Provides indexing to 1,400 legal publications including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals. Also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 general interest titles. Coverage: 1980 - present.
Military and Government Collection
Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of all branches of the military and government. Provides full-text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals. Coverage: 1901 - present.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis)
Provides access to U.S. laws and legal codes.

Academic OneFile
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly collection spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, womens studies, and many other fields. 13,000 journals abstracted and indexed. Over 8,750 full-text journals. Updated daily. Coverage: 1887 - present.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides research needs across all academic disciplines including humanities, social sciences, science, and technology. Contains peer-reviewed academic journals as well as news magazines and newspapers.Coverage: 1980 - present.
General OneFile
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research. Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health, History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, Self-Help/Self-Improvement
ProQuest
Subjects covered include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, and social sciences.

Current issues of these journals are available on 2nd floor:

Criminology

Criminology and Public Policy

Search for books, DVDs, & more: