LibGuides: Business: Home

Find Articles

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains top business journals covering a variety of business disciplines, including marketing, finance, accounting, human resources, economics, and entrepreneurship. Includes company and industry profiles.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains over 200 journals in communication, advertising, marketing and mass media.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis) This link opens in a new window
Use for company and industry information as well as up-to-date news articles
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, 'lessons learned' features, lectures and 'how to' videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information. Coverage: 1980 - present.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A database for sports and sports medicine research, including the business of sports.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly collection spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, womens studies, and many other fields. 13,000 journals abstracted and indexed. Over 8,750 full-text journals. Updated daily. Coverage: 1887 - present.
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
Provides research needs across all academic disciplines including humanities, social sciences, science, and technology. Contains peer-reviewed academic journals as well as news magazines and newspapers.Coverage: 1980 - present.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research. Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health, History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, Self-Help/Self-Improvement
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, and social sciences.
WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
Connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.