LibGuides: Nursing: Home

Find Nursing Articles

MeSH
MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) is the NLM controlled vocabulary thesaurus used for indexing articles for PubMed and PubMed Central.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
An authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals. Covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Particularly strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Coverage: 1952 - present.
MedLine This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative medicine, and more. Includes 850 journals and over 12,000 full-text dissertations. Medcom, Inc. training videos cover important topics such as health care safety, emergency planning, checking vital signs and many more.

PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection This link opens in a new window
Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Nursing Education in Video 2nd Edition This link opens in a new window
A collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills, including access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos.

Proquest Libguide
For assistance searching and filtering results.

Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles for more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals and reports focusing on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.NOTE: Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.Coverage: 1989 - present.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Coverage: 1980 - present.
Health & Wellness Resource Center including Alt Health This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. NOTE: Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
Health Source -- Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines. Also contains full-text of health-related pamphlets and 130 full-text reference books.Coverage: 1990 - present. NOTE: Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly collection spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, womens studies, and many other fields. 13,000 journals abstracted and indexed. Over 8,750 full-text journals. Updated daily. Coverage: 1887 - present.
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
Provides research needs across all academic disciplines including humanities, social sciences, science, and technology. Contains peer-reviewed academic journals as well as news magazines and newspapers.Coverage: 1980 - present.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research. Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health, History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, Self-Help/Self-Improvement
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, and social sciences.

Print Journals available on 2nd floor

Current copies of these journals are available on 2nd floor, west end of the stacks, in alphabetical order:

American Journal of Nursing	Computer Informatics Nursing	Contemporary Pediatrics
Critical Care Nursing Quarterly	Evidence-Based Nursing	Geriatric Nursing
Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing	JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association	Journal of Christian Nursing
Journal of Community Health Nursing	Journal of Emergency Nursing	Journal of Nursing Administration
Journal of Obstetric Gynecologic and Neonatal Nursing	Journal of Pediatric Nursing	Journal of Professional Nursing
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing and Mental Health Services	Journal of Transcultural Nursing	Kansas Nurse
MCN: American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing	Minority Nurse	Nurse Educator
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy	Nursing Research	Rehabilitation Nursing

Find Books at Memorial Library

Search for books, DVDs, & more:

New Books in Nursing

Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy by Judith Garrard
Call Number: 610.72 G191 2017
ISBN: 9781284115192
Publication Date: 2016
How to Read a Paper by Trisha Greenhalgh
Call Number: 610.72 G838 2019
ISBN: 9781119484745
Publication Date: 2019
Hurt by Catherine Musemeche
Call Number: 617.1 M9724 2016
ISBN: 9781611687965
Publication Date: 2016
Provider-Patient Communication in Bilingual Health Care by Elaine Hsieh
Call Number: 362.1089 H74 2016
ISBN: 9781138999442
Publication Date: 2016
Supporting Families and Carers by Mary E. Braine; Julie Wray
Call Number: 362.0425 B7314 2016
ISBN: 9781498706704
Publication Date: 2016

Nursing: Home

test r

Find Nursing Articles

Print Journals available on 2nd floor

Find Books at Memorial Library

New Books in Nursing