History: Other Resources

Online source of The Messages and Papers of the Presidents: Washington - Taft (1789-1913; The Public Papers of the Presidents: Hoover to Obama (1929-2012: Book I); • The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents: Carter - G.W. Bush (1977-2009); The Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents: Obama-Trump (2009-2017); and, thousands of other documents such as party platforms, candidates' remarks, Statements of Administration Policy, documents released by the Office of the Press Secretary, and election debates.

Primary source material arranged by people, places, events, etc.

Basic federal government documents from the U.S. Government Printing Office.

Documents of the 19th century history, literature and culture of the American South.

Addresses from George Washington to the present.

Kansas historical documents from the Kansas State Historical Society.

Includes: Archaeology, Egyptians, Greeks, British Prehistory, Romans, Vikings, Anglo-Saxons, Ancient India, and other cultures.

From the U.S. Dept. of State, news about U.S. international relations and travel advisories.

Eyewitness accounts of historical events.

Judges of the U.S. Courts since 1789, landmark legislation, etc.

The 1990-1991 Persian Gulf Crisis.

H-Net Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences is an online scholarly review resource that has been publishing reviews since 1993. Review editors from individual H-Net networks choose books for review and seek out qualified reviewers for them.

Primary source documents of the Holocaust.

The State agency charged with collecting, preserving, and interpreting materials and information pertaining to state government and Kansas history.

Includes American History and Culture, Veteran's History, and more.

A comprehensive collection of Dr. King's most significant correspondence, sermons, speeches, published writings, and unpublished manuscripts; curriculum lesson plans; Database with the archival locations of King-related documents, and more.

Smithsonian Institution

Located in Triangle, Virginia.

Located at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, six miles northeast of Dayton, Ohio.

Expected to be completed soon (construction began in March 2017), the museum will be located at Fort Belvoir, Virginia.

Located at Washington Navy Yard, Washington, D.C.

100 milestone documents from the National Archives.

President Hoover through President Obama.

Over 800 oral histories and 32,000 searchable full-text documents.

Located at the U.S. Coast Guard Academy, New London, CT.

From the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), this website provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.