Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Action in Teacher Education is published as a service to members of the Association of Teacher Educators and people concerned with teacher education. This journal serves as a forum for the exchange of information and ideas related to the improvement of teacher education and teacher educators in all capacities. Articles focus upon concepts, practices and research that offer implications and applicability for practitioners involved with teacher education. Though the primary audience is national, international studies that make clear connections to a wide range of teacher education programs are welcome.
New
A peer-reviewed mathematics journal owned by mathematicians, dedicated to free dissemination of research, and committed to non-APC OA publishing, with no fees for authors or readers.
New
The ASA founded this journal in 1936 with the mission to publish original works of interest to the discipline of sociology in general, new theoretical developments, results of research that advance understanding of fundamental social processes, and important methodological innovations. All areas of sociology are welcome in ASR. Emphasis is on exceptional quality and general interest.
New
Provided by the State Library of Kansas, Britannica Academic provides access to Encyclopedia Britannica articles, a dictionary, primary sources, journals/periodicals, videos and images.
New
Provided by the State Library of Kansas, Britannica Escolar provides access to the content of the Encyclopedia Britannica in primary or high school level Spanish.
New
Provided by the State Library of Kansas, Britannica Moderna provides all the content of the Encyclopedia Britannica at the academic level in Spanish.
New
This database covers civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans.
New
This database brings together essential documents on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
New
Gun regulation and legislation in America AND Slavery in America and the world: History, culture & law
New
History of Media Studies is an open access, refereed academic journal dedicated to scholarship on the history of research, education, and reflective knowledge about media and communication—as expressed through academic institutions; through commercial, governmental, and non-governmental organizations; and through “alter-traditions” of thought and practice often excluded from the academic mainstream. The journal publishes high-quality, original articles, reviews, and commentary on the history of this inter-and extra-disciplinary area as it has intersected with other fields in the social sciences and humanities—and with social practices beyond the academy.
New Popular
The part of JSTOR that provides open access content to thousands of journals that are no longer in the public domain as well as ebooks from top scholarly publishers, including titles in Spanish. There is a collection of media and images and research reports. All of this is in the areas of the humanities and the social sciences.
New
LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.
New
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...