A comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Contains full-text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; more than 252,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios); 450 literary journals; more than 693,000 book reviews; more than 78,400 classic and contemporary poems; more than 19,700 classic and contemporary short stories; more than 6,600 author interviews; more than 8,200 classic texts; and more. Coverage: 1912 - present.
Contains journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines. All time periods and from around the world. Coverage: 1960's - present.
Scribner Writers series - African American Writers, African Writers, American Nature Writers, American Writers, British Writers, European Writers, Latin American Writers, Latino and Latina Writers, Modern American Women Writers, Mystery & Suspense Writers, Poets, Science Fiction Writers, Supernatural Fiction Writers, World Poets, Writers for Children, Writers for Young Adults and Books of the Bible.
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
A scholarly collection spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, womens studies, and many other fields. 13,000 journals abstracted and indexed. Over 8,750 full-text journals. Updated daily. Coverage: 1887 - present.
Provides research needs across all academic disciplines including humanities, social sciences, science, and technology. Contains peer-reviewed academic journals as well as news magazines and newspapers.Coverage: 1980 - present.
Current issues of these journals are available on 2nd floor:
CLA Journal (College Language Association)
Journal of Adult and Adolescent Literacy
Find Books at Memorial Library
Use the library catalog to find books available at Memorial Library:
TheOxford English Dictionary(OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words past and presentfrom across the English-speaking world.