LibGuides: Emergency Management: Home

Find Articles

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, religion, literature, and other subjects. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text. Coverage: 1901 - present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly collection spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, womens studies, and many other fields. 13,000 journals abstracted and indexed. Over 8,750 full-text journals. Updated daily. Coverage: 1887 - present.
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
Provides research needs across all academic disciplines including humanities, social sciences, science, and technology. Contains peer-reviewed academic journals as well as news magazines and newspapers.Coverage: 1980 - present.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research. Explore a range of topics broken down by subject for targeted results based on your interests such as Careers, Computers and Technology, Education, Health, History, News and Current Events, Personal Finance and Taxes, Self-Help/Self-Improvement
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of environment. A smaller database but more specialized.
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of all branches of the military and government. Provides full-text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals. Coverage: 1901 - present.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, and social sciences.

Homeland Security Digital Library
Collection of security and emergency documents from a variety of sources. Sponsored by FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School.
International Disaster Database
Includes disaster reports, datasets, trend maps, and much more. Sponsored by CRED and USAID.

InfoTrac Newsstand This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Users can search for articles by newspaper title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
Newsbank - Access World News This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Includes the Salina Journal, Kansas City Star, Wichita Eagle, and Topeka Capital Journal.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full-text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others. Also contains over 902,000 television and radio news transcripts with video and podcasts to be added. Coverage: 1985 - present.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis) This link opens in a new window
Business (company & industry information, news), criminal justice, political science and legal codes and laws

C-SPAN

Journal of Emergency Management

Find Books at Memorial Library

Search for books, DVDs, & more:

New Books

International Handbook of Threat Assessment by J. Reid Meloy (Editor); Jens Hoffmann (Editor)
Call Number: 363.32 M7329 2014
ISBN: 9780199924554
Publication Date: 2013